Pushing Research Forward

The Banff Foundation is a nonprofit charitable Swiss foundation with the structure shown below.

Operative structure for the Banff Foundation:

Drs. Alexandre Loupy and Mark Haas are in charge of the program for the Banff 2021 meeting. Dr. Michael Mengel is the local conference chair.

The Board of Directors consists of:

  • Dr. Michael Mengel (Chair)

  • (Open) (Secretary Treasurer)

  • Kim Solez

  • Denis Glotz

  • Jake Demetris

  • Michael Mihatsch

  • Alexandre Loupy

  • Daniel Seron

  • Brian Nankivell

  • Cinthia Drachenberg

We gratefully acknowledge the Roche Organ Transplantation Research Foundation which has provided a three year grant supporting the creation of the Banff Foundation.

History and Future of Banff Classification YouTube Playlist 

(57 videos playing on wall screen in cyberNephrology office along with slideshow)